Timepieces Pilosophie

THE PHILOSOPHY

THERE ARE WATCHES. AND THEN THERE ARE PORSCHE DESIGN TIMEPIECES.

Porsche Design follows a clear design philosophy: optimize function. Reduce the form right down to the essentials. Overcome the familiar to continually discover new and exceptional solutions.


A SOURCE OF INSPIRATION SINCE 1972: MOTORSPORTS

Porsche Design follows a clear design philosophy: optimize function. Reduce the form right down to the essentials. Overcome the familiar to continually discover new and exceptional solutions. Only then can we create unique design objects that move beyond the predictable, offer maximum performance and reflect the unmistakable Porsche DNA.


TWO DISCIPLINES, ONE MATERIAL: TITANIUM

Titanium is around 40 percent lighter than stainless steel and has been used for decades in the construction of race cars for the motorsports industry. Strong, malleable, durable, resistant to a wide range of temperatures and corrosion – and even aggressive agents. This lightweight metal is also suitable for people with sensitive skin and allergy sufferers, since it is completely free of nickel or chrome.

DESIGNED IN AUSTRIA, SWISS MADE

Timepieces by Porsche Design strike the perfect balance between design and function combined with fine Swiss watchmaking. Designers at Studio F. A. Porsche (Austria) and watchmakers at Porsche Design Timepieces AG (Switzerland) have collaborated over the years to produce numerous revolutionary concepts.


CHRONOGRAPHS CARRYING THE SPORTS CAR GENE

PORSCHE DESIGN TIMEPIECES

Our Collections

The Timepieces collection offers a unique symbiosis of design and function, with movements and kinematics that quicken the senses. Deep design expertise, impeccable engineering and intelligent technology from the field of motorsports are the signature elements that enable Porsche Design to set new standards in watchmaking.

more about the collections


Professor Ferdinand Alexander Porsche

If you analyze the function of an object, its form often becomes obvious.

Professor Ferdinand Alexander Porsche

Timepieces Pilosophie

DIE PHILOSOPHIE ES GIBT UHREN. UND ES GIBT PORSCHE DESIGN TIMEPIECES.

Porsche Design folgt einer klaren Gestaltungsphilosophie: Die Funktion optimieren. Die Form kompromisslos auf das Wesentliche reduzieren. Das Bekannte überwinden, um immer wieder die neue, beste Lösung zu entdecken.


Direkt von der Rennstrecke

Neben der Designkompetenz und der Ingenieursexzellenz ist der intelligente Technologietransfer aus dem Motorsport prägend für die Uhrenkollektionen der Marke. Beispielsweise kommen das schwarze Zifferblatt oder Hightech-Materialien wie Titan direkt von der Rennstecke. So definiert Porsche Design Industriestandards immer wieder neu.


INSPIRATIONSQUELLE SEIT 1972: DER MOTORSPORT

EIN GEMEINSAMER WERKSTOFF: TITAN

Das Metall ist rund 40 Prozent leichter als Edelstahl und wird seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich im Motorenbau bei Rennfahrzeugen eingesetzt. Das Material ist fest, dehnbar, langlebig, temperatur- sowie korrosionsbeständig – selbst gegenüber aggressiven Substanzen. Zudem ist das Leichtmetall für Allergiker geeignet, da es frei von Nickel und Chrom ist.

DESIGNED IN AUSTRIA, SWISS MADE

Die Uhren von Porsche Design stehen für die perfekte Harmonie von Design und Funktion in Verbindung mit Schweizer Uhrmacherkunst. Aus der Zusammenarbeit der Gestalter des Studio F. A. Porsche (Österreich) und der Uhrmacher der Porsche Design Timepieces AG (Schweiz) entstehen immer wieder revolutionäre neue Konzepte.


CHRONOGRAPHEN MIT SPORTWAGEN-DNA Porsche Design Timepieces

Unsere Kollektionen

Die Alleinstellung der Timepieces Kollektion erfolgt aus der Symbiose von Design und Funktion, weil auch hier Bewegung und Kinematik zum sinnlichen Erlebnis führen. Neben der Designkompetenz und der Ingenieursexzellenz ist der intelligente Technologietransfer aus dem Motorsport prägend für die Uhrenkollektionen. So definiert Porsche Design Industriestandards immer wieder neu.

zur Kollektionsübersicht


Professor Ferdinand Alexander Porsche

Wenn man die Funktion einer Sache überdenkt, ergibt sich die Form manchmal wie von allein.

Professor Ferdinand Alexander Porsche